Blood Red Supermoon Tonight

ongi

In the Eastern sky Sunday night (9/27) starting at about 8:11 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (0011 GMT). The moon will reach complete totality (it will be completely submerged in the darkest part of Earth’s shadow) at about 10:47 p.m. EDT (0247 GMT). The eclipse will end at about 1:22 a.m. EDT (0522 GMT).

If you miss it, your next chance will be in 2033.
eclipse_anim_sScreen Shot 2015-09-27 at 10.44.12 AM

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Subscribe to Blog via Email

%d bloggers like this: